View Issue Details

IDProjectCategoryView StatusLast Update
0003188Composrcore_rich_mediapublic2018-02-07 21:12
ReporterChris GrahamAssigned To 
PrioritynormalSeverityfeatureReproducibilityN/A
Status non-assignedResolutionopen 
Product Version 
Target VersionFixed in Version 
Summary0003188: Allow disabling the feature where deleted attachments automatically get put back
DescriptionIf you attach a file, then delete the Comcode reference for it, then preview (without reloading the whole editor), it comes back at the end of the post.

This is an intentionally feature for people who accidentally (or intentionally) erase attachments from the post, but do actually still want it on the end (like a normal 'attachment' might be expected to be).

Currently the feature auto-disables for simplified-attachments-UI. Make an option so you have full control of it.

I think either setting may confuse people, it's very much personal preference.
Additional InformationThis code:

            } elseif ((!browser_matches('simplified_attachments_ui')) && (strpos($comcode, ']new_' . $matches[1] . '[/attachment]') === false) && (strpos($comcode, ']new_' . $matches[1] . '[/attachment_safe]') === false)) {
                if (preg_match('#\]\d+\[/attachment\]#', $comcode) == 0) { // Attachment could have already been put through (e.g. during a preview). If we have actual ID's referenced, it's almost certainly the case.
                    $comcode .= "\n\n" . '[attachment]new_' . $matches[1] . '[/attachment]';
                }
            }
TagsNo tags attached.
Attach Tags
Time estimation (hours)0.4
Sponsorship open

Activities

There are no notes attached to this issue.

Issue History

Date Modified Username Field Change
2017-04-05 14:13 Chris Graham New Issue